NOTE: An administrative password is required to uninstall an endpoint group if a password was provided during the creation of the endpoint group. Passwords can be set at an organizational level or per endpoint group.
To remove BloxOne Endpoint groups, complete the following:
- From the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage > Endpoints.
- On the Endpoints page, select the Endpoint Groups tab.
- Select the endpoint group from among those listed in the NAME column on the page.
- Click the Remove button below the top Action bar. To prevent unauthorized uninstallation of an endpoint group, a prompt screen will ask for your administrative password. Endpoint administrative passwords can be set at an organizational level or can be set per endpoint group. If the entered password is not correct, an error message will appear and the uninstallation of the endpoint group aborted. If no management password was entered at the time the endpoint group was created, then the uninstallation of the endpoint group will complete without a password prompt.
- At the prompt, click Delete to remove the endpoint group.
When an endpoint group is deleted, all endpoints associated with the group are moved to the default group. If an endpoint group contains deleted endpoints, on deletion of the endpoint group, all the deleted endpoints contained within the endpoint group will be moved to the default group. When restoring an endpoint from the recycle bin, the endpoint will be restored to the default endpoint group. When an endpoint associated with a custom group is deleted and then restored, the endpoint is restored to the custom group unless this custom group is deleted from the Cloud Services Portal. If, however, the custom group has been deleted and if the endpoint is then restored, the endpoint will be restored to the default endpoint group.
To view addition information on endpoint groups, see the following:
This page has no comments.