On the Endpoints page, the Cloud Services Portal displays the list of local and remote devices, including devices on which BloxOne Endpoint has been installed. You can view detailed information about these devices and their current status. By default, this list includes all devices that are active, inactive, or disable. Using the Move feature, BloxOne endpoints can be moved and added directly to endpoint groups.
Endpoint supports dual-stack IPv4 and IPv6 DNS configurations, thereby protecting all devices regardless of their network environments. As a customer, the ability to add BloxOne endpoints to any available endpoint groups assists in protecting your roaming clients in different networking environments. When you use Endpoint, DNS queries are sent to BloxOne Threat Defense Cloud directly except for (1) queries that target the bypassed domains and (2) internal domains collected through the DHCP server. If you have internal domains that are served by your local DNS servers and you want to reach them without interruptions, you should consider adding them to the bypassed internal domains list, so that DNS queries for these internal domains are sent to the local DNS servers instead of BloxOne Threat Defense Cloud.
An endpoint can be assigned to an existing custom endpoint group rather than being assigned to the default endpoint group at the time it is installed. Metadata indicating the name of the custom endpoint group to which the newly installed endpoint has been assigned can be viewed in the endpoint service logs
For more information on adding BloxOne endpoints to a bypassed internal domains list, see Adding Internal Domains to an Endpoint Group.
To move a BloxOne Endpoint to an Endpoint Group, complete the following:
- From the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage -> Endpoints.
- On the Endpoints page, select the endpoint to be moved from among the list of available endpoints listed on the page.
- Click the Move button located on the top Action bar to open the Move Endpoints dialog box.
- From the Groups option drop-down list in the Move Endpoints dialog, select an Endpoint Group to where the endpoint will be moved. The former Endpoints table on the Endpoints Groups page has been removed and replaced with the current Move Endpoints dialog box which makes the move process more expeditious and user-friendly.
- Click Move to move the endpoint to the selected Endpoint Group and complete the process.
You will receive a verification pop-up message alerting you to successfully complete the move process for your endpoint.
This page has no comments.