Page tree

Contents

To enable or disable multiple endpoints, simply enable or disable a BloxOne endpoint group.

Enabling an endpoint group

To enable a BloxOne endpoint group, do the following:

  1. In the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage > Endpoints.
  2. In the Endpoints window, select the Endpoint Groups tab.
  3. To open the Create Endpoint Group window, click the Create button below the Action bar at the top. 
  4. Toggle the State switch to Enable Endpoints (far right).  
  5. To specify the number of days an endpoint group can be disabled for prior to being removed automatically, set a value from 30 to 180 in field Automatically remove endpoints after a period of inactivity. If you specify no value or one greater than 180, then an error message will ask you to specify a different value. You can adjust the removal date any time after the group is created.
  6. Click Save & Close. The number will appear in column PERIOD OF INACTIVITY of window Endpoint Groups. An endpoint group that is removed is sent to the recycle bin but can be re-added from there at any time. However, an endpoint removed from the recycle bin (thus from the system) cannot be reused and must be re-created from scratch. 

Disabling an endpoint group

To disable a BloxOne endpoint group, do the following:

  1. In the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage > Endpoints.
  2. In the Endpoints window, select the Endpoint Groups tab.
  3. From the Name column, select the endpoint group to be disabled. 
  4. Click  next to the endpoint group to be disabled. 
  5. Click Disable to disable the endpoint group configuration
  6. Click Save & Close to save the new endpoint group configuration.


For more information about endpoint groups, see the following:

  • No labels

This page has no comments.