Both regular and mobile endpoints can be automatically removed after a specified period of inactivity. At the time the endpoint is configured and enabled, you can choose to automatically remove the endpoint between 30 and 180 days after it is no longer active.
The minimum number of days an endpoint can remain inactive before it is automatically removed is 30 days. The maximum number of das an endpoint can remain inactive before it is automatically removed is 180 days. After an endpoint is automatically removed due to inactivity, it is sent to the recycle bin. From the recycle bin, it can be re-activated or deleted from the Cloud Services Portal. If an endpoint is inadvertently removed, it can be restored from the recycle bin. You can change the number of days an endpoint can remain inactive before automatically being removed at any time after its creation.
For information on how to configure endpoint to automatically remove an inactive endpoint, or to change the period of time an endpoint is inactive before it is removed, see Enabling and Disabling Endpoint Groups.
This page has no comments.