Page tree

Contents

BloxOne Cloud offers a security enhancement that allows you to disconnect any affected on-prem hosts due to misconfiguration or theft in the case of a physical host. You can disconnect the affected on-prem host from the BloxOne Cloud, which will stop all the services on the host. When you disconnect the host, it is no longer accessible from the cloud and is disconnected at the first reconnection to the internet. The on-prem host will be in the pending state if it is connected to the cloud and requires approval in order to rejoin BloxOne Cloud.

To disconnect an on-prem host, complete the following:

  1. From the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage -> On-Prem Hosts
  2. Select the check box beside the on-prem host you want to disconnect from BloxOne Cloud.
  3. Click On-Prem Host and select Disconnect from the drop-down list..
  4. A confirmation message is displayed. Click Confirm to replace the old host with the selected new host, or click Cancel to cancel the operation.

    Note

    When you disconnect a host, all services and configuration will be irrevocably removed from the host. The host will be in the Pending state and need to be rejoined to BloxOne Cloud, if you so desire. Note that it might take up to 15 minutes for the host to get back online after your approval.


  • No labels

This page has no comments.