Page tree

Contents

When an on-prem host is in the Awaiting Approval state, it is waiting for your approval or denial on its connection.

Note

The approval or denial process applies to connecting virtual appliances and all appliances (physical or virtual that were revoked.

To approve or deny a host connection, complete the following:

  1. From the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage -> On-Prem Hosts.

  2. Select the on-prem host check box for which you want to approve or deny its connection, and then click the Host drop-down menu at the top of the table.
  3. Select Approve to approve the connection. In the Approve? dialog box, review the IP address and click Approve. The host status will change to Active when you approve the connection.

    Or select Deny to deny the connection. In the Deny? dialog box, click Deny. The host status will change to Denied when you deny the connection. Note that you must reboot the host if you want to re-connect it again.

To approve or deny multiple hosts at the same time, complete the following:

  1. From the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage -> On-Prem Hosts.

  2. On the On-Prem Hosts page, select the hosts that you want to approve or deny at the same time.
  3. Go to the On-Prem Host drop-down menu at the top of the table and select Approve or Deny to view all the hosts that you have selected and are currently awaiting approvals or denials
  4. On the Approve Hosts page, click Approve All & Close to approve all the hosts at once, or on the Deny Hosts page, click Deny All & Close to deny all the hosts at once.

Note

When you approve the host connection, the host might temporarily enter the Pending state while establishing the connection. Once the host connection is established, the host state changes to Active. Once the host becomes Active, you can activate applicable services or modify other configuration for the host. For more information, see Viewing and Modifying On-Prem Host Configuration. All services are disabled by default.

You can also perform the following function from the On-Prem Host menu at the top of the list:

  • Copy API Access Key: Select this option to copy the API access key for the selected on-prem host. Note that this functionality is supported only for existing on-prem hosts that were configured before the current release.
  • Revoke: Select this option to revoke the host join token. In the Revoke Host? dialog box, click Confirm to revoke the host's join token. When you revoke the host's join token, the security certificate associated with the host becomes invalid, and the host status changes to Revoked. To reactivate the host, you must issue a new join token and approve the host connection again.
  • Refresh Status: Select this option from the drop-down list to get information about the on-prem host and the associated application.

  • Reassign: Select this to replace an existing on-prem host with a new on-prem host. When you select this option, the application allows an on-prem host to be substituted for another without losing the application(s) configuration. The data provided by the on-prem host is set to null, e.g., IP address, MAC address, etc.

  • Remove: Select this to delete an on-prem host. When you delete an on-prem host, the API key associated with it becomes invalid. Note that the Remove function applies only to virtual appliances, not physical appliances.

  • No labels

This page has no comments.